May 17

geolegy

Hi, I am Josh, and I will tell you how I became a geologist. today we started the rocks and minerals unit we excavated the earth a.k.a cookies. we had to get all the chocolate chips out but before I tell you more about that I gonna tell you about rocks and minerals.

There are three different types of rocks igneous rocks, metamorphic rocks, and Metamorphic rocks. Metamorphic Rock is very common Metamorphic Rock are are rocks made out of shells, sand, and other rocks. Igneous rocks are rocks that are made of magma. there are two types of igneous rocks some of which form in the earth that take thousands of years to form. But when volcanos blow up magma shoots up and turns into lava which then turns into rock very fast. Sedimentary rocks are rocks that. What did I like about this experiment? I like that it was very fun to take out rocks from the earth a.k.a chocolate chips. The rock was very tasty I think more teachers should do stuff like this.

Here is a pic of me getting rocks from the earth.

here is my planning sheet

 

 


Posted May 17, 2023 by joshs72 in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*