November 2

my recount

 

First, my family and I got up at 3:00 am.  when my family and I were very sleepy. My dad had trouble getting a big car to the airport. We got to the airport at around 4:00 am. The flight was at 6:00 am so we needed to burn some time. When we saw the plane we were very impressed. It was huge. We got on a plane to Mexico. It was a 10h flight but it was worth it. When we got on the plane it took around 45mins to actually leave. When we left the airport it was pretty boring so I watched a movie when it was done it was announced that you could not fly because of covid so that was scary. There is still about 8 h left on the flight. So I stared out the window for a bit then I got some ginger ale [no alcohol]. Then I fell asleep for the rest of the time. 

 

When we got to Mexico we drove to the hotel along the way. I saw so many people surfing the ocean. It was beautiful. We saw so much artwork for sale. inside the enormous resort called Grand Palladium. As I walked through the huge glass doors, my eyes widened with delight as I saw an Xbox, a bar, and snacks! 

 

After that, we went to the pool/sea. The ocean was so beautiful. The water slides were fun. They were very big. It was fun playing tag with my brothers. In the pool, my dad threw me into the water which was fun. I went knee-boarding. Which is surfing but on your knees. Then we went up to the room then we went to bed. 

 

In the morning, my family and I went surfing at the resort. The ocean was on the property so we just walked down to the beach. It was pretty windy so I consumed a lot of ocean water. When I got up onto the board I was flying for a second but fell.   

We also went to a swim-up bar. A swim-up bar is a place in the pool where you can be in the pool and still enjoy a drink.  I got a lot of pina colada and mango daiquiri [no alcohol!]. 

 

My dad and I went cliff jumping off a 30ft cliff. At first, I was scared but after I did it a few times I was ok. My mom was below us in a double kayak with my brother. We had to jump out because there were rocks below us. We had to jump out about 4 feet.  When we jumped we were flying in the air. We swam to an Island. The island was filled with plants and trees. There was a very tall jumping rock. we rode kayaks back. then we got ready for dinner at the resort.

 

That night we had a very good dinner at the resort restaurant and then we went to bed and the next day we went home on the plane.

 

 

 

 


Posted November 2, 2022 by joshs72 in category Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “my recount

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*